Jump to content

Site Navigation

Main
· Home
· Forums
· Downloads
· Members

Diablo 2 Character Guides
· Amazon Strategies
· Assassin Strategies
· Barbarian Strategies
· Druid Strategies
· Necromancer Strategies
· Paladin Strategies
· Sorceress Strategies
· Mercenary Guide

Diablo 2 Items
· Unique Items
· Set Items
· Regular Items
· Runes
· Rune Words


Donate



Donators:
· cow-sniperz
· Elfangor
· HOFX
· killen4fun
· Dingle


- - - - -

Plugy V11.02 - Realm & Ladder Features In Single Player


  • Please log in to reply
127 replies to this topic

#1 MattNo5ss

MattNo5ss

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 946 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • BattleTag:MattNo5ss#1850

Posted 27 April 2006 - 01:40 PM

This is a great Single Player Only module that simulates solo internet play (especially w/ ATMA) by having Ladder-Only runewords, Diablo Clone, and the Pandemonium Event enabled. It's also great for character planning due to the ability of in-game stat/skill modification.

PlugY v11.02, The Survival Kit
Creator: Yohann Nicolas

Features list (enable/disable any features)
- Infinite storage space in the stash.
- Shared storage space in the stash.
- Enabled the ladder only runewords out of realms.
- Local World Event and Uber Quest for singleplayer and multiplayer off-realm!
- Can open Cow Level Portal even when player have kill the Cow King in that difficulty.
- Unassign assigned skills and stats points.
- Change the selected language.
- Always regenerate maps in SinglePlayer like in MultiPlayer.
- Automatically execute /players X when you launch a new game.
- Added some pages for display more characters stats like %MF.
- Display item level in its popup.
- Launch any number of Diablo II games on the same computer.
- Increase the stash to 10x10 squares.
- Change the save path directory.
- Always display Mana and Life values above the globes.
- D2 can load all files, even those opened with Microsoft Excel.
- Display the stats current value (without magical bonus).
- Localized in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Polish.

v11.02 changes
- Add command /setmainindex : Set the current stash page as main index (shift + prev/next index button go to an main index if exists)
- Current number of simulated players use with /players command is save with the player and set on game loading. NBPlayersByDefault must be different to 0 in PlugY.ini.

v11.01 changes
- Compatibily with 1.13d (thanks to L'Autour)
- Add command /unlockmouse : Unlock the mouse
- Add command /unlock : same as /unlockmouse
- Add command /renamepage : stash page name are now successfully saved.
- Add command /setindex : Set the current stash page as index. (prev/next index button go to an index if exists)
- Add command /resetindex : Remove index flag on the current stash page (prev/next index button go to this index if exists).
- Add command /insertpage : Insert a new page after the current page.
- Add command /deletepage : Delete current page if empty.
- Add localizion in Russian and google traduction for not translated language. (thanks to L'Autour)
- Add an option in PlugY.ini to select shared stash (instead of personal one) on character loading.
- Rename command /rename to /renamechar.
- Remove unfinished command /reload.

v10.01 changes
- Add windowed mode.
- Can lock mouse cursor in the window (windowed mode).
- Can remove border (windowed mode).
- Can resize or maximize window (windowed mode).
- Can fix window above any others windows including taskbar (windowed mode).
- Can lock mouse cursor in the windows on startup and with command "/lockmouse" or "/lock" (windowed mode).
- Add command "/swap page" to swap the content of current stash page with the content of another page.
- Add command "/toggle page" to swap the content of current stash page with the content of another page in opposing stash shared/personal.
- Add command "/rename newname" to rename your character. This feature is still in beta and you must exit the game to update the stats page.

v10.00 changes
- Support for patch 1.13

v9.00 changes
- PlugY works for patch 1.12 of LoD.
- Fixed some bugs.
- Add option to unassign skills for mods.

v8.00 changes:
- Easier installation: New installer.
- Can open Cow Level Portal even when player have kill the Cow King in that difficulty.
- Display the real version of LoD in the main screen. (v 1.09d or v 1.11b instead of v 1.09 or v 1.11)
- Add the possibility to move the unassign skills button like stash buttons. (for modders)
- Fix crash when meeting a superunique monsters in Lod v1.11.
- Fix skills points lost when unasssign them in mods with special skills.
- Multiplayer : Save stash files (with client's data like version before 5.00) when a deconnection or error happend during saving process.
- Remove the "check load memory failed" message when D2gfx.dll was patched.

Installing
- Click on "PlugY v9.00, The Survival Kit" above (Link to Yohann's personal site).
- Download the .zip version (or .exe).
- Extract the files to desktop (.exe should install automatically).
- Copy/cut the contents of the extracted file into your Diablo II folder (you can delete the desktop file afterwards).
- Find the PlugY.exe and PlugY.ini files in your Diablo II folder, and make shortcuts of them and put them where ever you want.
- Edit the .ini to your liking.
- Use the PlugY.exe shortcut to play Single Player, and use your original D2 shortcut to play online.

Errors

Halt
Location: line #299
Unrecoverable internal error XXXX25d5

(Replace XXXX by any number, in 1.11 the value are a little different.)

This just means that Plugy was installed incorrectly, so try reinstalling.

PlugY doesn't respond when accessing the .exe

Check your .ini, the [GENERAL] section should look as follows:

[GENERAL]
ActivePlugin=1
ActiveLogFile=0
DllToLoad=
DllToLoad2=
ActiveCommands=1
ActiveCheckMemory=1
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Have fun people and PM me any questions.
Peace.

Edited by MattNo5ss, 25 January 2018 - 01:30 PM.


#2 ghettopimp

ghettopimp

    Noble

  • Wiki Editors
  • 3,250 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:America
  • D2 Realm:US West Ladder

Posted 05 May 2006 - 09:08 AM

i keep getting an error message

it starts d2 fine but when i click on a sp char and select its difficulty i get an error

something like "errecoverable line error"

how would i fix that?

#3 MattNo5ss

MattNo5ss

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 946 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • BattleTag:MattNo5ss#1850

Posted 05 May 2006 - 11:52 AM

CASE1: "Bad item/s" in the shared stash file. An item that's not an original to D2, such as mod specific items.

CASE2: Using other mods. If you do, then you might be using the same save folder for both PlugY and the other mod.

ANSWER: Try changing the save folder in PlugY.ini.

Can you create new characters and use them?

#4 ghettopimp

ghettopimp

    Noble

  • Wiki Editors
  • 3,250 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:America
  • D2 Realm:US West Ladder

Posted 05 May 2006 - 05:19 PM

does the save path have to be different from the regular mod free savepath?

and i cant use new chars same error msg, but reg d2 works

#5 Scholz

Scholz

    Justice

  • Members
  • 4,667 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • D2 Realm:Europe

Posted 05 May 2006 - 05:49 PM

Wow that's great mattno5ss

#6 MattNo5ss

MattNo5ss

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 946 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • BattleTag:MattNo5ss#1850

Posted 05 May 2006 - 08:04 PM

The save path shouldn't have to be different, but it could help.

I haven't talked to anyone getting this error yet, I'll look into it and get an answer as soon as I can.

#7 ghettopimp

ghettopimp

    Noble

  • Wiki Editors
  • 3,250 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:America
  • D2 Realm:US West Ladder

Posted 06 May 2006 - 08:59 AM

k ty ill get the exact error messge later once i can get on the other comp that has d2 on it.

#8 Tbs191919

Tbs191919

    High Councilman

  • Members
  • 1,493 posts
  • D2 Realm:US West Ladder

Posted 06 May 2006 - 10:52 AM

I think the link is broken
Posted Image

#9 ghettopimp

ghettopimp

    Noble

  • Wiki Editors
  • 3,250 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:America
  • D2 Realm:US West Ladder

Posted 06 May 2006 - 10:55 AM

there are other links inside the one i dled here ill send em to u in a couple of minutes

#10 mytheralham

mytheralham

    Trademaster

  • Members
  • 349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In BumF*ck Egypt
  • D2 Realm:US West

Posted 15 May 2006 - 06:47 PM

i keep getting an error message that says some files couldn't be created what does it mean???

hears a pic to go with it.


Posted Image

#11 MattNo5ss

MattNo5ss

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 946 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • BattleTag:MattNo5ss#1850

Posted 15 May 2006 - 07:58 PM

Have you tried the zipped version, that's the one I used and it worked fine. Ill try downloading the rar file and see what happens.

ghettopimp,

I still havent found an answer to your error message; the exact message would help if you could get it.

#12 mytheralham

mytheralham

    Trademaster

  • Members
  • 349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In BumF*ck Egypt
  • D2 Realm:US West

Posted 16 May 2006 - 04:52 PM

i got it. I had to dl the file to my documents then put it into my d2 file and it worked.

#13 thossr

thossr

    Justice

  • Members
  • 4,360 posts
  • Location:Virginia, United States
  • D2 Realm:US West

Posted 07 June 2006 - 04:35 AM

I just downloaded this, and it pwns until you try and use zonfire ~_~ The increased stash space fucks with zonfire and now it won't open :(
Posted ImagePosted Image

#14 MattNo5ss

MattNo5ss

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 946 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • BattleTag:MattNo5ss#1850

Posted 07 June 2006 - 12:54 PM

I turn the increased stash size off, b/c it's really not needed and Zonfire works.

#15 thossr

thossr

    Justice

  • Members
  • 4,360 posts
  • Location:Virginia, United States
  • D2 Realm:US West

Posted 07 June 2006 - 03:11 PM

How do you do that ~_~
Posted ImagePosted Image

#16 MattNo5ss

MattNo5ss

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 946 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • BattleTag:MattNo5ss#1850

Posted 07 June 2006 - 03:38 PM

You go to PlugY.ini, you should've made a shortcut to it when you installed PlugY. If you didn't, then find it in your Diablo II directory (C:\Program Files\Diablo II\Plugy.ini).

Click on it, and under the section labeled [STASH] set ActiveBigStash=0 and ActiveMultiPageStash=0 (You might want to set ActiveSharedStash=0).

There you go, Zonfire should work fine now.

#17 Randolph

Randolph

    Number 1 Suns Fan

  • Members
  • 3,770 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Phoenix, Arizona

Posted 07 October 2006 - 12:52 PM

Yo mattno5ss, I got the same error message that a few of the other guys got. Here is the exact message.

Diablo II Error

Halt
Location : , line #299
Expression : Unrecoverable internal error 02042b95

It's in a little D2 error box, I'd take a screenshot of it but I don't know where they go, so I can't really pull them out of wherever they end up lol. So ya it isn't that important to me that I get to run Chaos Trist in single but ya since the other guys never threw the exact error out to you, I thought I'd give it a shot.

#18 Gary

Gary

    Priest

  • Wiki Editors
  • 700 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Columbus, Ohio
  • BattleTag:GSheets#1930

Posted 07 October 2006 - 01:36 PM

View PostMeltedSnickers, on Oct 7 2006, 04:52 PM, said:

Yo mattno5ss, I got the same error message that a few of the other guys got. Here is the exact message.

Diablo II Error

Halt
Location : , line #299
Expression : Unrecoverable internal error 02042b95

It's in a little D2 error box, I'd take a screenshot of it but I don't know where they go, so I can't really pull them out of wherever they end up lol. So ya it isn't that important to me that I get to run Chaos Trist in single but ya since the other guys never threw the exact error out to you, I thought I'd give it a shot.

they go in a temporary folder. Go to "paint" and hit "Ctrl V". There you will see your SS.

#19 hey_barbie

hey_barbie

    Sage

  • Members
  • 1,087 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Teh China

Posted 07 October 2006 - 01:42 PM

for those of you who dont know yet, this mod doesnt work with d2 loader
Posted ImagePosted Image

#20 EldestElder

EldestElder

    High Cleric

  • Members
  • 929 posts
  • D2 Realm:US East

Posted 08 December 2006 - 02:09 PM

Ok, guys, how do you set off the events, etc???
Posted ImagePosted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users